Facebook Twitter Tumblr Goodreads Amazon RSS

Giveaway: PATCHWORK and NIGHTINGALE, SING by Karsten Knight

If you hadn’t been aware, I’m a huge fan of author Karsten Knight. I loved his Wildefire trilogy – so much so that I continued to misspell wildfire for ages. And I love, love, love the two books he’s released since the trilogy’s end – NIGHTINGALE, SING and PATCHWORK.

And because I love them so much I wanted to offer the “set” for giveaway. They are both action-packed and nail-biting and suspenseful. They both have kick-a** female mains. And they both are imaginative and original.

If you haven’t had the chance to check them out, details about both books are below. And if you are as excited to read them as I was, and you’re in the U.S., be sure to scroll down to the Rafflecopter to enter for a chance to win the pair. (Books will be ordered from Amazon.)


The Giveaway

I’m offering up for giveaway….

  • To ONE (1) winner – a paperback copy of PATCHWORK and a paperback copy of NIGHTINGALE, SING by Karsten Knight – US only

The details…

  • Must be 13 or older to enter
  • There will be ONE winner for both books
  • Giveaway is US only
  • Books will be ordered and sent from Amazon
  • Giveaway ends March 23 at 11:59 PM Pacific
  • Winner will be announced in the Rafflecopter and contacted by email
  • Winner has 72 hours to respond or another winner will be selected

There are no requirements to like or follow this blog. But there are extra entries for following the author on social media, adding the book on Goodreads, and tweeting a message.

Enter in the Rafflecopter below…

a Rafflecopter giveaway


About PATCHWORK

Add to Goodreads

Title: PATCHWORK
Author: Karsten Knight
Release date: February 28, 2017
Publisher: CreateSpace
Pages: 308
Formats: Paperback, eBook

Description…

Before I Fall meets Inception in this time-bending YA mystery from the author of Nightingale, Sing.

“My last thought before the black seas consume me is to wonder what morbid twist of fate allowed a prom, a proposal, an act of terrorism, 

Renata Lake thought her relationship would be the only casualty of prom. Then the bomb went off.

It was supposed to be a night to remember—a cruise through Boston Harbor, dancing beneath the stars. But when an explosion tears the ship apart, Renata wakes up in Patchwork, an ethereal world where all her memories have been stitched haphazardly together.

In order to catch the assassin who murdered her friends, she’ll have to navigate the twisted landscape of her mind and relive critical moments from her past in search of clues. Can she uncover the killer’s identity and find her way back to the man she once loved before it’s too late?

Don’t miss the twist ending of this dark, modern-day reimagining of the phoenix myth that will thrill fans of Passenger and A Thousand Pieces of You.

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | BOOKS-A-MILLIONGOODREADS


About NIGHTINGALE, SING

Add to Goodreads

Title: NIGHTINGALE, SING
Author: Karsten Knight
Release date: February 23, 2016
Publisher: CreateSpace
Pages: 288
Formats: Paperback, eBook

Description…

To cure her dying sister, Sabra Tides must race to solve a web of riddles and find a mythical flower, while a ruthless gangster will stop at nothing to get there first. This powerful YA thriller is perfect for fans of The Raven Boys, Six of Crows, and The Conspiracy of Us.
*******
A STREETWISE VIGILANTE
who will do anything to cure her dying sister

A RUTHLESS GANGSTER
on a grisly quest to attain immortality

A DESPERATE FATHER
who crossed oceans to free his enslaved son

A TRAIL OF RIDDLES
and the mythical treasure they all seek:

THE SERENGETI SAPPHIRE

AMAZON | BARNES & NOBLE | BOOKS-A-MILLION | INDIEBOUND | GOODREADS


About Karsten Knight

Karsten Knight is the author of the historical mystery NIGHTINGALE, SING, the time-traveling thriller PATCHWORK, and the Polynesian volcano goddess trilogy WILDEFIRE (Simon & Schuster)–though some say his writing career peaked at the age of six, when he completed a picture book series about an adventurous worm. He is a graduate of College of the Holy Cross and earned an MFA in writing for children from Simmons College. Karsten resides in Boston, where he lives for fall weather, bowling, and football season. For more information on Karsten or his books, please visit www.karstenknightbooks.com.

WEBSITE | TWITTER | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | GOODREADS

6 Responses to “Giveaway: PATCHWORK and NIGHTINGALE, SING by Karsten Knight”

  1. danielle hammelef says:

    Both sound so exciting, you’re right! I would dive into Nightingale, Sing first.

  2. Lisa L. says:

    Although they both look awesome I think I’m more excited about Nightingale, Sing.

  3. Carina Olsen says:

    Yay for loving this author 😀 Gorgeous giveaway post sweetie. <3 I'm curious about these books. The covers looks gorgeous 🙂 Thank you for sharing Rachel. <3

  4. Penny Olson says:

    Both sound amazing. I’d start with Nightingale Sing.

  5. barbkl124 says:

    I would like to win Patchworks. It looks like a good read.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2010-2017 Fiktshun. Theme Designed by Parajunkee.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This